

WO/GA/51/1 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: JUNE 28, 2019

F

WIPO General Assembly

Fifty-First (24th Ordinary) Session Geneva, September 30 to October 9, 2019

COMPOSITION OF THE PROGRAM AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

Document prepared by the Secretariat

1. The members of the WIPO Program and Budget Committee (PBC) are elected for a period of two years.

2. At its meeting in October 2017, the WIPO General Assembly unanimously elected the following States as members of the PBC for the period from October 2017 to October 2019. Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia (2019), Costa Rica (2018), Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Gabon, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Panama, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland (*ex officio*), Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America (53).

3. As the mandate of the current members of the PBC expires in October 2019, new members must be elected by the WIPO General Assembly for the period from October 2019 to October 2021.

4. The WIPO General Assembly is invited to review and to decide on the membership and composition of the Program and Budget Committee for the period from October 2019 to October 2021.

[End of document]