

WO/GA/49/1 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: JULY 3, 2017

## **WIPO General Assembly**

Forty-Ninth (23<sup>rd</sup> Ordinary) Session Geneva, October 2 to 11, 2017

## COMPOSITION OF THE PROGRAM AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

Document prepared by the Secretariat

- 1. The members of the WIPO Program and Budget Committee (PBC) are elected for a period of two years.
- 2. At its meeting in October 2015, the WIPO General Assembly unanimously elected the following States as members of the PBC for the period from October 2015 to October 2017: Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia (2015/16), Congo, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia (2016/17), Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Latvia (2015/16), Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nigeria, Pakistan, Panama, Poland, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland (*ex officio*), Tajikistan, Trinidad and Tobago (2016/17), Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States of America, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe (53).
- 3. As the mandate of the current members of the PBC expires in October 2017, new members must be elected by the WIPO General Assembly for the period from October 2017 to October 2019.
  - 4. The WIPO General Assembly is invited to review and to decide on the membership and composition of the Program and Budget Committee for the period from October 2017 to October 2019.

[End of document]