

WO/GA/47/1 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: JULY 7, 2015

WIPO General Assembly

Forty-Seventh (22nd Ordinary) Session Geneva, October 5 to 14, 2015

COMPOSITION OF THE PROGRAM AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

Document prepared by the Secretariat

1. The members of the WIPO Program and Budget Committee (PBC) are elected for a period of two years.

2. At its meeting in September 2013, the WIPO General Assembly unanimously elected the following States as members of the PBC for the period from October 2013 to October 2015: Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Morocco, Pakistan, Paraguay, Poland, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland (*ex officio*), Turkey, United Kingdom, United States of America and Viet Nam (53).

3. As the mandate of the current members of the PBC expires in October 2015, new members must be elected by the WIPO General Assembly for the period from October 2015 to October 2017.

4. The WIPO General Assembly is invited to review and to decide on the membership and composition of the Program and Budget Committee for the period from October 2015 to October 2017.

[End of document]