

WO/GA/40/1 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: JUNE 21, 2011

WIPO General Assembly

Fortieth (20th Ordinary) Session Geneva, September 26 to October 5, 2011

COMPOSITION OF THE PROGRAM AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

Document prepared by the Secretariat

- 1. The members of the WIPO Program and Budget Committee (PBC) are elected for a period of two years.
- 2. At its meeting in September 2009, the WIPO General Assembly unanimously elected the following States as members of the Program and Budget Committee for the period from October 2009 to October 2011: Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Poland, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland (*ex officio*), Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Zambia (53).
- 3. As the mandate of the current members of the PBC expires in October 2011, new members must be elected by the WIPO General Assembly for the period from October 2011 to October 2013.
 - 4. The WIPO General Assembly is invited to review and to decide on the membership and composition of the Program and Budget Committee for the period from October 2011 to October 2013.

[End of document]