

A/57/11 ADD.1 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: OCTOBER 11, 2017

## Assemblies of the Member States of WIPO

Fifty-Seventh Series of Meetings Geneva, October 2 to 11, 2017

SUMMARY REPORT

Addendum

## ITEM 8 OF THE CONSOLIDATED AGENDA

COMPOSITION OF THE WIPO COORDINATION COMMITTEE, AND OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES OF THE PARIS AND BERNE UNIONS

- (i) The Paris Union Assembly unanimously elected the following States as ordinary members of the Paris Union Executive Committee: Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Germany, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, South Africa, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) (41);
- (ii) The Berne Union Assembly unanimously elected the following States as ordinary members of the Berne Union Executive Committee: Argentina, Bangladesh, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Colombia, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Finland, Gabon, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Viet Nam (39);
- (iii) The WIPO Conference unanimously designated the following States as ad hoc members of the WIPO Coordination Committee: Ethiopia, Eritrea (2);

(iv) The WIPO Conference and the Assemblies of the Paris and Berne Unions noted that Switzerland would continue to be an ex officio ordinary member of the Paris Union Executive Committee and of the Berne Union Executive Committee.

As a consequence, the WIPO Coordination Committee for the period October 2017 to October 2019 was composed of the following States: Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Germany, Georgia, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, South Africa, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Rep. of), Viet Nam (83).

(v) The bodies concerned further decided that the Chair of the WIPO General Assembly will undertake consultations with Member States, with a view to making a recommendation to the bodies concerned at their sessions during the WIPO Assemblies in 2018, on the allocation of the vacant seats at the WIPO Assemblies in 2019.

[End of document]