



TLT/R/DC/33
ORIGINAL: English
DATE: March 29, 2006

## WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION

**GENEVA** 

## DIPLOMATIC CONFERENCE FOR THE ADOPTION OF A REVISED TRADEMARK LAW TREATY

Singapore, March 13 to 31, 2006

## SIGNATURE OF THE SINGAPORE TREATY ON THE LAW OF TRADEMARKS

Memorandum by the Secretariat

- 1. The following Delegations signed, on March 28, 2006, the Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, France, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Italy, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Mexico, Papua New Guinea, Portugal, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Togo, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan (41).
- 2. The Delegation of Luxembourg signed the Treaty on March 29, 2006, bringing the total number of States that have so far signed the Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks to 42.

[End of document]