



TLT/R/DC/32
ORIGINAL: English
DATE: March 28, 2006

## WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION

**GENEVA** 

## DIPLOMATIC CONFERENCE FOR THE ADOPTION OF A REVISED TRADEMARK LAW TREATY

Singapore, March 13 to 31, 2006

## FINAL ACT

adopted by the Diplomatic Conference on March 27, 2006

In accordance with the decisions by the Assemblies of the Member States of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) taken at their fortieth series of meetings (September 2004) and at their forty-first series of meetings (September 2005) and following preparations carried out by WIPO and the Government of Singapore, the Diplomatic Conference for the Adoption of a Revised Trademark Law Treaty was convened by WIPO and held in Singapore, from March 13 to 28, 2006.

The Diplomatic Conference adopted, on March 27, 2006, the Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks, which was opened for signature on March 28, 2006.

The Diplomatic Conference also adopted, on March 27, 2006, a Resolution by the Diplomatic Conference Supplementary to the Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks and the Regulations thereunder.

IN WITNESS THEREOF, the undersigned, being duly authorized thereto, have signed the present Final Act in Singapore, on March 28, 2006:

Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece,

## TLT/R/DC/32 page 2

Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, African Intellectual Property Organization, African Regional Intellectual Property Organization, European Community (120).

[End of document]