

Sub-Regional Workshop for the Promotion of WIPO-Administered Treaties in the field of Copyright and Related Rights

Sydney, December 11 to 13, 2017

Organized by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)

with the assistance of the Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA)

List of participants

Prepared by the International Bureau of WIPO

Cook Islands (1)

1. Ms. Repeta Puna

Director of Policy, Policy

Ministry of Cultural Development

Fiji (2)

1. Ms. Preetika Prasad

State Solicitor

Attorney-General's Chambers

2. Ms. Sophina Ali Senior Legal Officer

Attorney-General's Chambers

Kiribati (2)

1. Ms. Oerenga Takaria

Consumer Protection Officer

2. Ms. Benateta Tiotaake

Assistant Intellectual Property Officer

Marshall Islands (1)

1. Mr. Antari Elbon

Ministry of Cultural and Internal Affairs

Micronesia

(Federated States of) (2)

1. Mr. Minh Nguyen

Assistant Attorney General Department of Justice

2. Ms. Josephine Joseph Assistant Attorney General

Law Division

Department of Justice

Papua New Guinea (1)

1. Ms. Mavis Gwengwan

Copyright Officer

Intellectual Property Division Investment Promotion Authority

Samoa (2)

1. Mr. Pulotu Lyndon Chu Ling

Chief Executive Officer

Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labor

2. Mr. Suelaki Ulugia

Registry and Intellectual Property Office Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labor

Tonga (2)

1. Ms. Distaquaine Tuihalamaka

Registry and Intellectual Property Office

Ministry of Commerce Consumers Trade Innovation

and Labour

2. Mr. Salote Hoponoa

Registry and Intellectual Property Office

Ministry of Commerce Consumers Trade Innovation

and Labour

Tuvalu (2)

1. Mr. Efren Jogia

Senior Crown Counsel

2. Ms. Melissa Ako Crown Counsel

Vanuatu (2)

1. Mr. John Stephen Huri

Senior Intellectual Property Officer Vanuatu Intellectual Property Office

Ministry of Tourism, Trade, Industry, Commerce and

Ni-Vanuatu Business

2. Mr. Iapatu Railau Sam

Senior Intellectual Property Officer Vanuatu Intellectual Property Office

Ministry of Tourism, Trade, Industry, Commerce and

Ni-Vanuatu Business

Invited Speakers

1. Ms. Anthea Taylor Vision Australia

2. Mr. Dominick Luquer

International Federation of Actors (FIA)

3. Ms. Fiona Phillips

Australian Copyright Council

4. Mr. Jorgen Blomqvist Honorary Professor

University of Copenhagen

5. Mr. José María Montes

Latinartis

6. Ms. Kirsti Haipola

Director of Copyright Law Section

Australian Government

7. Mr. Scot Morris

APRA

WIPO (2)

1. Mr. Paolo Lanteri

Legal Officer

Copyright Law Division

2. Ms. Miyuki Monroig Associate Legal Officer Copyright Law Division