

AVP/DC/21 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: JUNE 26, 2012

Diplomatic Conference on the Protection of Audiovisual Performances

Beijing, June 20 to 26, 2012

FINAL ACT

adopted by the Diplomatic Conference on June 24, 2012

In accordance with the decision by the WIPO General Assembly taken at its fortieth (20th Ordinary) session (September 2011) to hold a Diplomatic Conference on the Protection of Audiovisual Performances and following preparations carried out by the Preparatory Committee of the said Conference and WIPO Secretariat, as well as the Government of the People's Republic of China, the Diplomatic Conference on the Protection of Audiovisual Performances was convened by WIPO and held in Beijing from June 20 to 26, 2012.

The Diplomatic Conference adopted, on June 24, 2012, the Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances, which was opened for signature on June 26, 2012.

IN WITNESS THEREOF, the undersigned, being duly authorized thereto, have signed the present Final Act in Beijing, on June 26, 2012:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway,

Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uganda, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe, European Union (123).

[End of document]