

WIPO/IPTK-TCES/GE/22/INF/1 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: OCTOBER 28, 2022

Ad Hoc Expert Group on Traditional Knowledge and Traditional Cultural Expressions

Geneva, December 4, 2022

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

prepared by the Secretariat

I. EXPERTS*

(in the alphabetical order of the last names of the experts)

Karen ABRAHAM (Ms.), Partner, Head, Intellectual Property Practice, Technology Media and Telecommunications, Shearn Delamore & Co., Malaysia

Fawaz ALMUBALLI (Mr.), Executive Director of Legal Affairs, Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property (SAIP), Saudi Arabia

Johan AXHAMN (Mr.), Senior Lecturer, Lund University, Sweden

Brunilda CUKO (Ms.), Patent Examiner, General Directorate of Industrial Property (GDIP), Albania

Marleny Yanet CRUZ GIBERT (Ms.), Head, Patent Department, Cuban Office of Industrial Property (OCPI), Cuba

Marco D'ALESSANDRO (Mr.), Senior Policy Advisor, Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI), Switzerland

Hassan EL BADRAWY (Mr.), Vice-President, Court of Cassation, Egypt

Kazuhide FUJITA (Mr.), Director, International Intellectual Property Policy Planning, International Policy Division, Japan Patent Office (JPO), Japan

Emelia HERNÁNDEZ PRIEGO (Ms.), Deputy Director of Patent Examination, Biotechnological, Pharmaceutical and Chemical Areas, Mexican Institute of Industrial Property (IMPI), Mexico

Paul William HERSCH MARTÍNEZ (Mr.), Professor, Centro INAH Morelos, Mexico

HU Kaizhong (Mr.), Professor, Center for Studies of Intellectual Property Rights, Zhongnan University of Economic and Law, China

Aaron JONES (Mr.), Treaty Rights Protection Specialist, the Tulalip Tribes, United States of America

Anthony KAKOOZA (Mr.), Associate Professor of Law, Uganda Christian University, Uganda

Irakli KASRADZE (Mr.), Acting Head, Legal Department, National IP Center, Georgia

Dominic KEATING (Mr.), Director, Intellectual Property Attaché Program, Office of Policy and International Affairs, United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), United States of America

Evgeniia KOROBENKOVA (Ms.), Advisor, Multilateral Cooperation Division, Federal Service for Intellectual Property (ROSPATENT), Russian Federation

Krisztina KOVÁCS (Ms.), Policy Officer, Directorate General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, European Commission

^{*} All experts will participate in their personal capacities.

Paul KURUK (Mr.), Vice Chairman, Ghana International Trade Commission, Ministry of Trade, Ghana

Edwina LEWIS (Ms.), Director of Policy and International Affairs, IP Australia, Australia

LI Fayao (Mr.), Researcher, Guizhou Academy of Social Sciences, Director of Guizhou Geographical Indications Research Center, China

Paula MOSQUERA (Ms.), National Director, National Directorate of Plant Varieties and Traditional Knowledge, National Service of Intellectual Property Rights (SENADI), Ecuador

Bertrand MOULLIER (Mr.), Business Owner, NARVAL Media, United Kingdom

Sue NOE (Ms.), Attorney, Native American Rights Fund (NARF), Boulder, United States of America

Chidi OGUAMANAM (Mr.), Professor of Law, University of Ottawa, Canada/Intellectual Property Consultant, Nigeria

Shumikazi PANGO (Ms.), Deputy Director, Department of Science and Technology (DSI), South Africa

Živilė PLYČIURAITYTĖ-PLYČIŪTĖ (Ms.), Adviser on Copyright, Information Society, Media and Copyright Policy Group, Ministry of Culture, Lithuania

Franklin PONKA SEUKAM (Mr.), Specialist, Specialized Institutions, Decentralized Cooperation, Ministry of External Relations, Cameroon

Erry Wahyu PRASETYO (Mr.), First Secretary, IP and Trade Disputes Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Indonesia

Sara Karla QUINTEROS MALPARTIDA (Ms.), Coordinator, Collective Knowledge and Plant Varieties, Directorate of Inventions and New Technologies, National Institute for the Defense of Competition and the Protection of Intellectual Property (INDECOPI), Peru

Bruce RICHARDSON (Mr.), Acting Senior Project Manager, Innovation, Science and Economic Development, Canada

Larisa SIMONOVA (Ms.), Researcher, Federal Institute of Industrial Property (FIPS), Russian Federation

Zakieh TAGHIZADEH PIRPOSHTEH (Ms.), First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Iran

Amadou TANKOANO (Mr.), Professor of Industrial Property Law, Faculty of Economic and Legal Sciences, Abdou Moumouni University of Niamey, Niger

Elena TOMASHEVSKAYA (Ms.), Head, Scientific and Research Sector, Federal Institute of Industrial Property (FIPS), Russian Federation

Henry Kafunjo TWINOMUJUNI (Mr.), Traditional Knowledge Coordinator, Uganda Registration Services Bureau (URSB), Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs, Uganda

XIA Tao (Mr.), Director, Division II, Law and Treaty Department, China National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA), China

XIANG Feifan (Ms.), Deputy Director, General Affairs Office, National Copyright Administration of China (NCAC), China

XU Xiaoming (Ms.), Director, Guangxi Center for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage, China

Emil ŽATKULIAK (Mr.), Head, International Affairs Department, Industrial Property Office of the Slovak Republic, Slovakia

II. <u>IGC CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIRS</u>

Lilyclaire BELLAMY (Ms.), IGC Chair, Jamaica

Felipe CARIÑO (Mr.), IGC Vice-Chair, Philippines

Jukka LIEDES (Mr.), IGC Vice-Chair, Finland

Yonah Ngalaba SELETI (Mr.), IGC Vice-Chair, South Africa

[End of document]