



PT/DC/INF/4
ORIGINAL: English
DATE: June 2, 2000

WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION

GENEVA

DIPLOMATIC CONFERENCE FOR THE ADOPTION OF THE PATENT LAW TREATY

Geneva, May 11 to June 2, 2000

SIGNATURES

Memorandum by the Secretariat

SIGNATURE OF THE FINAL ACT OF THE DIPLOMATIC CONFERENCE FOR THE ADOPTION OF THE PATENT LAW TREATY

The following Delegations signed, on June 2, 2000, the Final Act of the Diplomatic Conference for the Adoption of the Patent Law Treaty: Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belgium, Benin, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Haiti, Holy See, Hungary, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela, Yemen, Zambia, African Regional Industrial Property Organization, Eurasian Patent Organization, European Patent Organisation (107).

PT/DC/INF/4 page 2

SIGNATURE OF THE PATENT LAW TREATY

The following Delegations signed, on June 2, 2000, the Patent Law Treaty, adopted at the Diplomatic Conference on June 1, 2000: Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Burundi, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Estonia, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Sao Tome and Principe, Slovenia, Spain, Sudan, Swaziland, Switzerland, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States of America, Zambia (43).

[End of document]